Posted November 30, 2017

STAFDA elects 2018 officers

Michelle St. John is named STAFDA president; Sean Baird becomes vice president.

Members of the Specialty Tools & Fasteners Distributors Association (STAFDA) elected new leadership during its 41st Annual Convention & Trade Show in Austin, November 12-14.

Michelle St. John, Co-Owner and President, Industrial Bolt & Supply, Inc. (IBS), Auburn, WA, became STAFDA’s President following the event’s General Session. IBS specializes in the MRO market, has sales operations in nine western states, and has been a member since 1980.

Sean Baird, Hampton Roads Fastener & Construction Supply, Inc. (HRFCS), Virginia Beach, VA, was elected STAFDA Vice President. HRFCS focuses on fasteners and construction supplies for new commercial construction and industrial accounts. They joined STAFDA in 2005.

Linda Trotter, President and Co-Owner, Bright Bolt Enterprises, Inc., El Paso, TX, was elected to the Board of Directors to serve a three-year term.

William Pipp, Seymour Midwest LLC, Warsaw, IN, was named to the Manufacturers Liaison Committee, while Frank Devine, Quality Line Sales, Barker, TX, and Ian Jones, Trainor Associates, Inc., Medina, OH, joined the Rep Liaison Committee.

Elections are held every fall with results announced at the Annual Convention. For more information or photos, contact Catherine Usher, STAFDA Member Services Director, at 262/784-4774 or  Learn more at