Evergreen elects new Board of Directors

Also picks 2010-2011 Supplier Advisory Council.

Evergreen Marketing GroupThe Evergreen Marketing Group announces its new Board of Directors and Supplier Advisory Council effective July 1, 2010.

The group's 2010-2011 Board of Directors includes:

  • Chairman Marshall Jones of Marco Supply, Roanoke, VA
  • President Jim Kelly of A.W. Meyer, Ridgefield, NJ
  • Vice President & Secretary Craig LaRue of California Service Tool, Hayward, CA
  • Treasurer Andy Jordan of Total Tool Supply, St. Paul, MN
  • Director Eric Grabowski of Edge Construction Supply, Spokane, WA
  • Director John Jurgensen of Lewis-Goetz/Savannah, Savannah, GA
  • Director Rich Dunlap of Darragh Company, Little Rock, AR

Evergreen's 2010-2011 Supplier Advisory Council includes:

  • Tim Millar of SafeWaze/Aearo (Chairman)
  • Bill Ley of Delta Consolidated/Jobox
  • Brad Gellis of Louisville Ladder LLC
  • Steve Chamberlin of Husqvarna Construction Products
  • Keith Toner of Stanley Black and Decker
  • Gerald Warren of Warren Sales (Manufacturer Rep Liaison)
  • Rob Perrotta of Satelite Sales (Manufacturer Rep Liaison)

The Evergreen Marketing Group is a member-owned cooperative organization founded in 1989 by six construction/industrial supply distributors. It currently consists of 71 distributors with more than 260 locations in the United States and Canada and has combined revenues of over $1.4 billion dollars. The group is focused on driving growth and profitability of its distributors and preferred suppliers through an on-going program of training & education, business development and partnering.

Evergreen owns a state-of-the-art 17,000 square foot training center in Farmers Branch, Texas and offers the industry’s only professional certification programs for distributor sales and operations people.

For more information, contact Kevin Higginbotham at 800-859-8733.