STAFDA Announces 2011 Officers

Kangas named 2011 president; Darragh named vice president; Lindbloom named to Board of Directors.

Mike Kangas, 2011 STAFDA presidentMembers of the Specialty Tools & Fasteners Distributors Association (STAFDA) elected Mike Kangas, Alaska Industrial Hardware (AIH), Anchorage, President for 2011 at the 34th Annual Convention & Trade Show in Phoenix, November 7-9. He is president and general manager of AIH, an employee-owned company with eight locations in the larger Alaska markets and 475 independent dealers in smaller communities throughout the state. AIH has been a STAFDA member since 1979.

Kramer Darragh, 2011 STAFDA vice presidentKramer Darragh, Darragh Company, Little Rock, AR, was elected STAFDA Vice President. Kramer began working for the family company in 1972 and filled several positions within it prior to becoming its president in 1987. Darragh Company, established in 1906, has six branches in Arkansas and one in Texas. Darragh Company has been a STAFDA member since 1995.

Nils Lindbloom, STAFDA Board member. Nils Lindbloom, president of The Tool Shed, Greenville, SC, was elected to the STAFDA Board of Directors as a representative of Region 3. His three-year term began immediately after the Phoenix Convention.

New appointments to STAFDA’s Liaison Committees were also announced at the Convention.  Committee members serve a three-year term.

Incoming Manufacturer Liaison Committee members are Steve Betzler, Empire Level Mfg. Corp., Mukwonago, WI; Bill Robson, Greenlee, a Textron Co., Rockford, IL. New Rep Liaison Committee members include Steve Kaplan, Florida International Marketing, Lauderdale Lakes, FL, and Dave Weitzel, Tucker-Weitzel & Associates, Seattle, WA.

Elections are held every fall with results announced at the Annual Convention.

For more information or photos, contact Catherine Usher, STAFDA Member Services Director, at 262/784-4774 or 800/352-2981.