CSDA Elects 2012 Board and Officers

Elects new board at 40th annual convention in Maui, Hawaii.

CSDA board members for 2012 include: Back row (from left to right): Roger Allen, Doug Walker, Steve Garrison, Tim Beckman, Donna Harris, Larry Liddle, Kevin Baron, Mike Orzechowski. Front Row: Patrick O’Brien, Judith O’Day, Kellie Vazquez, Ron Rapper, Mike Greene, Jim Dvoratchek, Ty Conner, Paul DeAndrea, Kevin Warnecke.The Concrete Sawing & Drilling Association (CSDA) is pleased to announce new 2012 Board members who were elected at the 40th Annual CSDA Convention and Tech Fair, held March 7-9, 2012 in Maui, Hawaii. Six Board members, whose terms expire in 2014, were elected. They are:

  • Kevin Baron, Western Saw, Inc., Oxnard, California;
  • Tim Beckman, Cutting Edge Services Corp., Batavia, Ohio;
  • Paul DeAndrea, DeAndrea Coring & Sawing, Inc., Henderson, Colorado;
  • Steve Garrison, Hilti, Inc., Santa Fe Springs, California;
  • Donna Harris, Concrete Renovation, San Antonio, Texas and
  • Ron Rapper, Husqvarna Construction Products, Olathe, Kansas.

Returning for the second year of their term are:

  • Roger Allen, Diamond Tools Technology, Buffalo Grove, Illinois;
  • Ty Conner, Austin Enterprise, Bakersfield, California;
  • Mike Greene, Greene’s, Inc., Woods Cross, Utah;
  • Larry Liddle, Diamond Products, Elyria, Ohio;
  • Kellie Vazquez, Holes Incorporated, Houston, Texas and
  • Kevin Warnecke, ICS, Blount Inc., Portland, Oregon.

“I am thankful to the members of CSDA for allowing me to represent them on the CSDA Board of Directors,” said Paul DeAndrea, a first-time Board member. “It has always been a dream of mine to follow in the footstep’s of my father, Mike, who served on the CSDA Board of Directors for almost 25 years. I plan to continue the hard work that he and all the other Board members have done during the last 40 years. In addition to being involved with the Next Generation Committee, I now have the opportunity to be proactive and help the organization continue forward in this ever-changing industry,” he added.

The CSDA Officers were also present at the event. Jim Dvoratchek, Hard Rock Concrete Cutters, Wheeling, Illinois, continues his second term as CSDA President, having last held the position in 1999-2000. Judith O’Day, Terra Diamond Industrial, Salt Lake City, Utah remains as Vice President while Mike Orzechowski, DITEQ Corporation, Lee’s Summit, Missouri, holds the role of Secretary/Treasurer. Doug Walker, Atlantic Concrete Cutting, Inc., Mount Holly, New Jersey, continues to serve as Past President and Patrick O’Brien remains as Executive Director.

For more information, call 727-577-5004 or visit